Book an appointment with Image Nails Spa using SetMore
Call for Appointment:
571-421-4572
Reviews:
Please help our business by reviewing us online!

Many people have found our nail salon through the Internet. It would really make a difference if you can say something nice about us. You may have to sign up for an account to post a review, but it is very quick and easy.
Reviews us on:
Yuri Williams
Yuri Williams
4/5/2017
fb
I was searching for a new nail salon, and since I work in Old Town, I decided to try one in that area. I've only gotten my nails done once, but I have no complaints (taking a break..letting my nails breath lol) They have a better selection and quality of gel polish than my previous nail salon. I was only in the nail salon for about 40 minutes, and I had my previous polish soaked off, manicure, new gel polish applied and eye brows waxed. I spent $45.00, but I also got the paraffin wax manicure, not the basic one. The women who did my gel manicure was Kathy. I have had different women wax my eyebrows and each time were perfect. THEY LISTEN to exactly what you want. I am so glad I found them, I will continue to be a customer! They usually have specials and coupons on their website, so check there before you go!
Shambriel Metts
Shambriel Metts
1/30/2017
fb
I love them. I will be going back for wedding services.
Megan Keany
Megan Keany
10/31/2016
fb
Best nail salon in all of Alexandria!!! The gel manicures last forever and look amazing. The pedicures are extremely relaxing and my feet always feel baby soft after. It is well run, great color selection, they do great specials every now and then. I wouldn't go anywhere else and as a native of Alexandria, I've tried them all. Highly recommend!
Isida K.
Isida K.
Potomac Yard, VA
7/16/2017
yelp
I have tried several nail salons since I moved to the D.C. area and this place does the best job. They are consistent and take their time to make sure that every nail looks perfect. I have the perfect shape and my gel manis last for weeks. Not the place for you if you are more into the looks of the salon. This place is a bit older and not as shnazzy, but super duper relaxing and quiet with calming music.
T D.
T D.
New Orleans, LA
7/1/2017
yelp
This is a small no-frills place but they are 100% worth your visit & money.

Spa pedicure by Jan will leave you feeling like you have new legs & feet. So good.

Spa manicure includes a shoulder & arm massage.

Regular services are good too. Very meticulous.

Friendly and kind. They'll recognize your face if not your name even after a visit or two.

They get busy so appointments will insure you get a spot - but they take walk-ins too.
Takeya M.
Takeya M.
Alexandria, VA
4/18/2017
yelp
Love this place the owner is very nice, respectful, and she will communicate with you. You do have to make a appointment to get your nails done if you are getting acrylic. But she can do any style or design you want.
Erica N.
Erica N.
Alexandria, VA
2/6/2017
yelp
Vivian is amazing, she is uber talented in the art of nail design and color selection. I literally brought in a garmet of clothing for my upcoming valentine's day dinner and she color matched my nails to the T. I've been going to Image Nails for over a year and Vivian has been doing my nail art work ever since. A+++
G. O.
G. O.
Alexandria, VA
1/15/2017
yelp
I have been coming here for a year and a half and they really know what they are doing here. All of the nail techs are amazing, but most importantly, the manicures here last and last. Also, because it is a smaller salon, they actually take the time to figure out what polish will look good and be appropriate - ie they helped me select a white polish for a beach vacation that would withstand the sea salt better than the one I had originally selected. Awesome experience, and everyone here feels like family - I wouldn't let anyone else touch my nails now!
Yuri W.
Yuri W.
Washington, DC
12/22/2016
yelp
I had been thinking about changing nail salons, when I came across this one. I did a google search of nail salons near my job and this one came up. It's small but much less crowded than what I'm used to. There was no wait time. I received a gel manicure with paraffin wax and my eyebrows waxed. I spent 45.00. I was finished in about 35/40 minutes. Kathy was my nail tech and she exceeded my expectations. They have a very good gel polish selection (OPI). I'm sold, I'll continue to come here!!
Cathleen M.
Cathleen M.
Norfolk, VA
11/16/2016
yelp
Very relaxing and friendly. Kathy took her time to give me a great mani-pedi! I will be back
DeMetria W.
DeMetria W.
Washington, DC
11/7/2016
yelp
Went here because I really needed a pedicure and was on the way to the other errands I needed to get done. I was so excited when they were able to take me immediately. Everything was amazing, from the foot massage to the painting of my nails. Trang was very patient and careful. I can't wait to go back.
Taylor B.
Taylor B.
Washington, DC
10/18/2016
yelp
Nail techs did a great job on the actual mani/pedi, but the overall staff was uninviting. The woman who did my pedicure was fantastic- the massage was everything! That being said, there were a handful of times in my 2+ hours that I definitely felt a little awkward.
Annie H.
Annie H.
Washington, DC
8/31/2016
yelp
I got a gel manicure and classic pedicure for $60. Even better they had the same color polish I'm gel and regular polish so it matches perfectly. Both lasted 3 weeks without peeling and I have been known to chip even gel on the first day. Highly recommend! Just make sure to bring cash to pay.
Shanika G.
Shanika G.
Iselin, NJ
8/20/2016
yelp
Enjoyed my experience here. If you're stopping in expect to pay at least $50 for a mani & pedi.

I believe the tech who worked on my nails was "Jan", but she was awesome! She was so precise and took her time despite people constantly coming in looking for services. She was not rushing to get another person in the chair.

I was so pleased with my classic manicure and pedicure. On top of that they were offering 15% off services. If I lived in the area if definitely come back.

I will note that the place could certainly use some updating.
Blake R.
Blake R.
Lower East Side, Manhattan, NY
7/2/2016
yelp
I had a wonderful, relaxing time. It's an older, cozier space, but don't let that fool you. The staff is polite and professional. I was able to re-schedule an appointment for the next day without any problems or fuss. The classic mani/pedi includes paraffin, scrub, and massage. They set me up in a pedispa chair and I had one employee work on my feet and another on my hands. I felt like a queen.

I also had a wax while I was there. They maintain a private and professional atmosphere the entire time. Waxing is never fun, but they did a thorough job at a great price.
A S.
A S.
Tallahassee, FL
10/5/2016
yelp
Great price (20% off) for an excellent mani pedi. They really take their time and the massage was wonderful! Would definitely recommend to a friend.
Abi K.
Abi K.
West End, Washington, DC
6/22/2016
yelp
FINALLY a nail salon that is actually good. The best mani pedi have had in old town! The nail technician was careful, attentive, and very thorough. I've never written a review in my life but this place is awesome. She actually took the time with the massage part of each which is the best part. My nails look awesome I'm super happy
Tiffany B.
Tiffany B.
Alexandria, VA
5/22/2016
yelp
The paraffin treatment included with spa manicure and pedicure is pretty nice. Although the $50 price tag should include a little something extra. Decent polish selection, nice technicians, clean place. I've been a repeat customer for a few months and will continue to be.
Katherine D.
Katherine D.
Alexandria, VA
9/28/2015
yelp
Following a recommendation from a co-worker, I went to Image for a gel manicure and classic pedicure. The young woman who did my manicure (I didn't catch her name) was extremely nice and even helped me pick my nail color (which I am loving).Two weeks later, and my manicure is still going strong. A nice change from other places I've been. Paraffin wax was included in both the manicure and pedicure, which was a nice surprise. They even offered me water while I was getting my pedicure.

It is a small shop, with only a few stations, but I liked the cozy atmosphere. I will definitely be returning!

Thanks again!
Lisa R.
Lisa R.
Tallahassee, FL
1/7/2016
yelp
I absolutely love going to Image Nails! I have never had a bad experience, all of the staff are very personable and caring. They will make sure that your nails are perfected before leaving the salon. Vivian gives hands down the best gel manicure that you will find in this area. I've tested a few nail salons and I will say since coming to Image Nails I will never venture out else where. I highly recommend!
Cassidy B.
Cassidy B.
Dana Point, CA
3/15/2016
yelp
So while they are on the pricier end for a normal nail place (they are on par for this area) and you wont be sorry with the product you get! I've been a few times and always hate myself whenever I go anywhere else. Do the Pink and White strengthening powder! Your nails will thank you and they will look great for weeks (NO JOKE!) I'm on three weeks after my last set and while I have regrowth the nails have maintained amazingly. Plus you'll love their cookies!
Kaitlyn L.
Kaitlyn L.
Alexandria, VA
8/2/2016
yelp
Vivian and the staff are superb! I finally found my go-to-nail salon in Alexandria! Gel manicures are neat, long lasting, and shiny! The best in the area! The pedicures are pretty good too!! I definitely recommend.
Allison B.
Allison B.
Bethesda, MD
2/14/2016
yelp
Cozy, happy space, with friendly, relaxed, non judgmental staff.
As a runner and a roller derby girl, my feet are really not cute. I don't get mani/pedi's that often, but I ran a lot of miles this week, plus I had an unattractive big toe toenail that I thought might look better covered with some pretty pink polish, Valentine's eve, and all.
I called Image Nails to see if I could come in, as it was about 45 minutes before they're closing time, and Vivian (who is also the owner) said yes, she would take me. When I got there, there was a customer getting a hot stone pedicure, (which looked awesome!) and 2 other customers getting manicures. Vivian was very welcoming, and we got started right away, (though in no way did I ever feel rushed throughout my entire experience- even though it was Saturday night!) Vivian was super attentive. And here, unlike some other nail salons I've gone to, my feet did not get any looks of disdain, or shame. I have actually found myself apologizing for the poor condition of my callused feet in the past, but Vivian didn't make me feel that way at all.
A very pleasant surprise, paraffin was included in the basic pedicure, which I really loved.
Most importantly though, despite the hour, Vivian didn't cut any corners, and didn't skimp on the massage! She did a really nice job, and I left at least a half an hour after they closed.
What also added to my experience was the nice chats I had with the hot stone pedicure customer about wedding planning, and then when her pedicure was over, with Vivian. We talked about Valentine's Day, our boyfriends, and the recent snow storm; just very pleasant small talk, which I enjoyed. I also liked that it was a small space so when staff talked to each other, they weren't yelling across the whole salon. There also wasn't a TV, which I appreciated.
Anyway, I'm definitely going back to Vivian, and Image Nails even though there are other nail salons much closer to where I live and work.
Also- 20% off for February, so my $35 pedicure was only $28!
Chen L.
Hyattsville, MD
8/1/2015
yelp
Wonderful service..great attention to detail and top of the line choice of colors. I've never had a salon take such time and consideration on my nails.
Ashley J.
Bryans Road, MD
7/12/2015
yelp
Extremely happy with this nail/waxing salon! Vast variety of colors and brands. Never too busy to take me whenever I arrive. Great massage chairs. Paraffin, scrub, light massage, hot towel comes with $35 Classic pedicure. $35 Gel manicure is done beautifully. I was so pleased with the nail service, that I opted to try their waxing service, and I am VERY picky with finding an awesome waxer because I have very sensitive vaginal skin and a very low pain tolerance. However, Vivian is fantastic! She does my waxing exactly the way I want it and is very meticulous and thorough in getting all hairs. I would absolutely recommend this salon and will continue to be a repeat customer.
Sandy B.
Scottsdale, AZ
7/10/2015
yelp
Thanh did such a meticulous job on my gel nails, so I decided to change my toe polish. The color didn't match, ( I'm maintenance) but she jumped up to make it correct with a smile and efficiency. I'm pleased and satisfied : )
Laura M.
Alexandria, VA
7/7/2015
yelp
I have been floating from salon to salon since I have moved to Alexandria from NY. This place is pretty much across the street from me. I went there (under the previous owners) a couple of times for convenience, but it was expensive and it wasn't anything to get siced for. I saw the ad for the monday and tues gel mani/pedi special, and I didn't want to get out of my sweatpants, so I gave it another shot. I went over and it looked completely different and I was greeted by Viviane, who was super sweet and you could tell she was really excited about her new business. Jen did my nails and did an awesome job. I thought at some point it was a spa pedicure and they were going to try and charge me more (we have all been in that situation) but it was just a really great pedicure. Here's to Viviane, Jen, and staying in our sweatpants while getting pampered. So long Nails Foxy...
Julie L.
Alexandria, VA
7/4/2015
yelp
The quality that Vivian gives her customers goes beyond a five star. She's bubbly, funny, and very interactive which is such a step up from the ladies who hardly talk to you. Vivian works hard and gives the best results. I've been a customer of hers for the past 4 years and only once did I go somewhere else to get my nails done. I highly recommend this spot to locals because of the extremely affordable prices! There are also specials certain days of the week. Monday's and Tuesday's are 55$ gel mani AND pedi! What!! Make sure you make an appointment because it's a small shop. You will not be disappointed.
Alina K.
Alexandria, VA
7/3/2015
yelp
Since I moved to Old Town, I have been searching for a local quality nail salon, and finally found it!!

Vivianne is the new owner. It was previously "Nail Image", and under her ownership it is "Image Nails & Spa". She prioritizes quality and overall customer satisfaction. She takes her time, but is an absolute perfectionist. She gave me the absolute best gel manicure I have ever had ... and I have had many! She was very kind and patient. She has plans to further update the interior of her salon, but the location is perfect. It is cozy and small, not a lot of room for big groups. It's best to make an appointment but Vivianne is very accommodating and flexible.

Amazing location.
Reasonably priced.
Amazing quality.
S.P.
Alexandria, VA
7/1/2015
yelp
So genuinely nice and accommodating here and very easy to talk to. They get it here. Explain what you're going for and they will make it happen flawlessly. Very professional and so precise and careful. My manicure was done with such precision and no shortcuts were taken yet it still didn't take all day. Very efficient, really nice, and most importantly produce a fabulous result. It's maybe the best manicure I've ever had. From the length to the shape and even the color she made sure it was all complimentary to me and the result is amazing I really love it. I will definitely be back!
Alexia P.
Centreville, VA
6/19/2015
yelp
I have finally found THE nail salon after 2 yrs of searching. Absolutely amazing all around. Staff very friendly and facility was small but very homey. I got my paraffin pedi and gel mani. Price for both was $60. Which is good. I have gotten cheaper prices but i also got what i paid for. She took her time to make sure my nails and toe nail design was to my liking. Taking all my girlfriends here next time!
Anna L.
Alexandria, VA
6/15/2015
yelp
I was pleasantly surprised to find Image Nails & experience how good Vivianne is It was hard to find some nail technician in Alexandria who can actually shape, file and tidy up cuticle in this town Finally I found this nail salon that does not only offer great service, situated cleverly off King Street but also with extensive range of nail polish options and reasonable price Highly recommend this salon
Susan H.
Marin County, CA
6/10/2015
yelp
Stopped in a few days ago without an appointment and they were able to do my pedicure right away. I was in from out of town and my pedi needed refreshing. The regular basic pedi included a hot wax treatment and extra long foot/calf massage. Great value--it seems they are new and all services were 20% off. It was a great job and I will recommend this salon to my friends in the area.
Jackie O.
Alexandria, VA
6/8/2015
yelp
My boyfriend and I live around the corner and decided to go here on a lazy Sunday for mani/pedi's, his idea! I wish I had gotten the girls name who did my nails because she was great! Definitely took her time and made sure we were comfortable. They just opened so the space is still in progress, but I will definitely go back.
HNikki P.
Falls Church, VA
10/20/2013
yelp
This is my to go place for a mani/pedi. What I love most is they included paraffin wax when you get a mani/pedi with no extra charge, most places will charge extra. Their service are are pretty good. Most time, I just walk in no appointment needed. Sometimes I have to wait for 15 mins, but doesn't matter to me because I can save $10 or $15 on the paraffin and get a good service and they spent good amount of time doing my nails. That's a 5 stars for me.
duvan nguyen
duvan nguyen
gp
I come pedicure,wish Kathy ,she take verry good
Heather Wilcox
Heather Wilcox
gp
Best pedicure I've ever had due to the thoroughness and extensive care given by my nail tech. The foot and leg massage part of the pedicure was far longer (and better) than anywhere else I've been, and the prices are fantastic! I will definitely be going there from now on for all my nail and waxing needs. I HIGHLY recommend this salon!!!!!!
Diana Troche
Diana Troche
gp
Great service and their color selection ample.
Mina Grace
Mina Grace
gp
Amazing job with gel nails, and great pedi w normal polish. Both have lasted three weeks and still look fantastic. This is my go-to place from now on!
Kelly McCarthy
Kelly McCarthy
gp
I have followed Vivienne for years and she is by far the best nail technician I've ever had.
Tiffany Cho
Tiffany Cho
gp
The cut and dry- place maybe a little older and small, but in the end the actual services are amazing. For their normal, reasonable prices they do more then I've ever seen at any other nails salon. You may have to wait a bit as its small, but it's totally worth it! Excellent job, the ladies are Vietnamese, and yes, they speak English (lol). This is def my new place. Also- despite being in down town there's an actual parking lot across the street from this place!
Ashley Robbins
Ashley Robbins
gp
This is by far the best pedicure I've ever had. They were thorough and the massage was great. It is definitely worth coming here.
Caitlin Keany
Caitlin Keany
gp
Love Nails Image! Such great quality service.
B Schott
B Schott
gp
The service at image nails is amazing! I was born & raised in Alexandria & have been to every nail salon in Alexandria in an attempt to find a nail tech that is both good at what they do & nice/pleasant. I found Vivian at Image nails & i will never go anywhere else!! She cares about the small details & takes pride in her work. I've done acrylic for 14 years & she convinced me to switch to gel nails. Nails that used to last 2 weeks can now easily last me 5-7 weeks thanks to Vivian!! As a Director of one business & a small business owner I have very little time for myself. Getting my nails done is one of the few times I get to treat myself. The techs are nice, the music is good & the work is flawless. Image nails always makes it a positive, peaceful experience.
SJ E
SJ E
gp
The new owner is great. Also, one of the few nail and waxing salons in Old Town that are open on Mondays. Very clean. I am very happy with the mani/pedi and waxing services. I would highly recommend going here
Alina Russo
Alina Russo
gp
As of June 2015, this salon has been under new ownership for a couple months. The quality is AMAZING. Vivianne, the owner, is absolutely fabulous. She prioritizes quality work, quality tools and materials, fair prices and customer satisfaction. I am very particular about nail salons and I have been searching for a neighborhood salon for over a year with no luck. FINALLY I found this salon and I feel so fortunate to have come across it, and it is right off King St in Old Town!
facebook googleplus yelp
121 S Henry ST. Alexandria, Virginia 22314
Call Now: 571-421-4572
facebook yelp
Sign up to get interesting news and updates delivered to your inbox.
Notify